Tree of Life Within

Heart Chakra - The Flower of Life

"Your work is to discover your work and then with all your heart to give yourself to it." 

- Buddha

Eagle gives us the ability to fly above our stories and see from a new perspective. The Eagle's keen eyesight allows us to see the details and also the bigger picture of our lives.  From this place we enter the world of pure energy, the world of the sacred.  The Eagle helps us see each new day with new eyes and allows us to begin to see with our hearts instead of our eyes. 

Nineteen interlocking circles create the Flower of Life Matrix.  This matrix is one of the oldest patterns on earth. It is anchored within our heart. Each dot within the Flower of Life can be seen as a portal that holds this same matrix. It is infinite and interconnected with all that is.  By connecting to the Flower of Life we connect to infinite love. This pattern is “flash burned” into the Osirion Temple in Egypt and is found in more than eighteen countries around the globe. The Flower of Life contains the wisdom of humankind. It represents the lattice of pure love and life force energy. The heart is the center point of our physical body and our soul body.  Our hearts release 60% more electromagnetic energy than our brains. The heart is the core of our energy body. To learn more about the science of the heart visit: heartmath.

Siddhartha Gautama, was born in India around 550BC to a Warrior King who sheltered him from the world. One day he left the palace and saw an old man, an ill man, a dead man, and a suffering man. He became convinced that suffering was the inevitable end of life. He came back to the palace and renounced himself as Prince and began journeying throughout India to understand the meaning of suffering. One day he decided to meditate under a large old fig tree also known as a Bodhi Tree until he understood how mankind could be free of suffering and still achieve salvation. This "enlightenment" also known as "Bodhi", transformed him into the "Buddha". He then became the spiritual teacher of Buddhism. The Buddha stayed a week under the tree, standing with unblinking eyes, gazing at it with gratitude. He spent the rest of his long life teaching others to release themselves from suffering through the practice of the Four Noble Truths and the Eightfold Path. Also known as the Wheel of Dharma, or Dharmachakra. Buddha believed that by accepting responsibility for your own thoughts and actions you could release yourself from Samsara or the Wheel of Fate and achieve enlightenment. He believed in being heart centered and staying present in the present. Buddha taught that the way to enlightenment was to accept:

The Four Noble Truths:

Suffering exists.

Suffering arises from attachment to desires.
Suffering ceases when attachment to desire ceases.

Freedom from suffering is possible by practicing the Eightfold Path

The Eightfold Path or Wheel of Dharma
Right View/Perspective
Right Intention
Right Speech
Right Action
Right Livelihood
Right Effort
Right Mindfulness
Right Contemplation/Concentration

To learn more visit:

Basic information about the Heart Chakra

Color: Green & Pink (soul)

Body System:  Cardiovascular & Pulmonary - Chest Area

Goals: Balance, compassion, unconditional love

Practice: Stop hiding from yourself, love unconditionally.

Malfunction:  A closed heart does not unconditionally love itself or others.  
The opposite of love is fear and when we feel fear our heart becomes hard, angry or shut down

Symptoms of imbalance: Loneliness, codependence, resentment, jealousy

Plant Ally:  Rose for love.

Essential Oils:  Rose, Carnation, and Lily of the Valley

Foods:  Vegetables greens, broccoli, cucumbers, asparagus

Stones & Crystals:  Rose Quartz, Peridot, Emerald, Green and Pink Tourmaline, Green Jade, Green Aventurine, Green Fluorite, Malachite, Kunzite, Copper, Serpentine, Pink Opal, Green Quartz , Pink and Green sea glass.

Archetype: Eagle

Sacred Geometry: Flower of Life

Element: Love

Sacred Belief: Buddhism


“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom." - Anais Nin

To learn more visit:
Website Builder